تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

التمويل المهيكل

تمويل الميزانين لمبنى سوكيهول

sauchiehall

أعلنت أرباح المالية عن إعادة التمويل الناجح لمرفق بقيمة 7 ملايين جنيه إسترليني قدمته شركة KKR أثناء الاستحواذ على مبنى سوكيهول التاريخي, ويعتبر المبنى أحد المعالم الرئيسية في شارع سوكيهول وهو أحد الشوارع الرئيسية في وسط مدينة غلاسكو بالمملكة المتحدة ، وقد استحوذت أرباح المالية على المبنى مقابل 60 مليون جنيهًا إسترلينيًا (76 مليون دولار) في يوليو 2109م من خلال هيكل استثماري متوافق مع الشريعة الإسلامية.

يتألف العقار الاستثماري من استخدامات مختلطة تبلغ 309.000 قدم مربع من الأرض السفلية والأرضية وستة طوابق عليا ، مع موقف سيارات متعدد الطوابق فوق العقار.

ويحتوي مجمع البيع بالتجزئة على مراسي دفاعية رئيسية للعلامة التجارية مثل Primark و TK Maxx و PureGym و Sports Direct و Superdrug و WH Smith أما تشغيل موقف السيارات فيتم من قبل شركةQ-park وهو من أكبر المشغلين لمواقف السيارات ، والذي يشغل أكثر من 870.000 موقف للسيارات في جميع أنحاء أوروبا. وبالنظر إلى محتيوات المبنى نجد أنه يقدم مزيجًا متنوعًا من الأزياء واللياقة والمطاعم والرعاية الصحية والجمال بالإضافة إلى مواقف للسيارات.

أما من حيث الموقع فمدينة غلاسكو هي رابع أكبر مدينة في المملكة المتحدة ويحتل وسط المدينة المرتبة الثانية كأهم منطقة للبيع بالتجزئة في المملكة المتحدة بعد منطقة وست إند، وبناءً على تصنيفات CACI. يبلغ عدد سكان جلاسكو 650 ألف نسمة ، فيما يبلغ عدد سكانها مع الضواحي المحيطة بها 2 مليون نسمة وهي أكبر مدينة اقتصادية في اسكتلندا.

يعود تاريخ شارع سوكيهول إلى القرن التاسع عشر كمركز تاريخي للبيع بالتجزئة ويبلغ عدد زواره السنوي المسجل 16 مليونًا ، وهو ما يجتذب أكبر عدد من شوارع البيع بالتجزئة الثلاثة الرئيسية في غلاسكو لتشكيلمنطقة تسمى "Golden Z".

  • التكلفة الإجمالية: 7.5 ملايين جنية استرليني
  • تاريخ الإغلاق: نوفمبر 2020م
  • العائد المتوقع: 9%
  • مدة الاستثمار: 3+1 سنوات
ريجنت كريسنت

Image

قامت أرباح المالية بالاستحواذ الناجح على أحد المشروعات الحديثة، وقد قامت بنجاح بإتمام عملية جمع التمويل اللازم للجزء الخاص بحقوق الملكية. حيث جمعت أرباح المالية بنجاح ما قيمته 26.5 مليون جنيه إسترليني لتطوير المبنى الذي يعد تحفة القرن الثامن عشر ، ريجنت كريسنت ، في لندن. وتُعد الصفقة بمثابة بداية حقبة جديدة لشركة أرباح كابيتال لأنها أول صفقة للشركة على الإطلاق خارج المنطقة. سوف تتطلع شركة Arbah Capital إلى توسيع نطاق تلك العمليات باعتبارها الركيزة الأساسية للنمو. وقد تم اكتساب الزخم المطلوب لتوسيع محفظة أعمالنا من خلال عمليات استحواذ مماثلة.

"نجحت شركة أرباح كابيتال في جمع 26.5 مليون جنيه إسترليني لتمويل الميزانين لتطوير تحفة القرن الثامن عشر ، ريجنت كريسنت ، في لندن."
العائد الداخلي: 10.0% سنويا
العائد النقدي: 10.0% سنويا
* توزيعات ربع سنوية

Skip to main content

Structured Finance

Arbah Sauchiehall Mezzanine Finance, UK

sauchiehall

Saudi-based Arbah Capital announces the successful refinancing of a £7m Vendor Facility provided by KKR during the acquisition of the landmark Sauchiehall building in July 2109. The Sauchiehall building is a main feature on Sauchiehall Street, one of the three main High streets of the ‘Golden Z’ in the city centre of Glasgow, UK, and was acquired by Arbah for approximately £60 ($76) million through a shariah compliant investment structure.

The investment property comprises a mixed use of 309,000 square feet of lower ground, ground and six upper floors, with a multi-storey car park above the property.

The retail complex has major defensive brand anchors such as Primark, TK Maxx, PureGym, Sports Direct, Superdrug and WH Smith. The car park is operated by Q-park, a leading car park operator, which operates over 870,000 parking spaces across Europe. The asset therefore offers a diversified mix of fashion, fitness, restaurants, healthcare and beauty, with parking.

Glasgow is the 4th largest city in the UK and the city center ranks as the 2nd most important retail district in the UK after the West End, based on CACI ratings. Glasgow has a population of 650,000, a catchment population of 2 million and is the largest city and economy in Scotland. Sauchiehall Street dates back to the 1800s as a historical retail hub and has an annual recorded footfall of 16 million, which attracts the most footfall of the 3 prime retailing streets in Glasgow forming the ‘Golden Z’.

  • Investment Budget 7.5£ Million
  • Closing Date: 11/2020
  • Target IRR 9%
  • Expected Investment Period: 3+1 Years
Regent Crescent, UK - Exited

Image

Arbah Capital has made the successful acquisition of state-of-the-art projects and effective fund raising for equity part of the package. Arbah Capital successfully raised £26.5m mezzanine finance for the development of 18th Century masterpiece, Regent Crescent, in London. The deal serves as the beginning of new era for Arbah Capital as it is the first ever deal of the firm outside the region. Arbah Capital will be looking forward to expand its footprints as its building block of the growth spree. The required momentum has been gained to further expand our portfolio through similar acquisitions.

"Arbah Capital successfully raised £26.5m mezzanine finance for the development of 18th Century masterpiece, Regent Crescent, in London."
IRR: 10.0% p.a.
Cash yield: 10.0% p.a.
* Quarterly distribution